The Versatile Blogger Award

How very kind of Kelly from se perdre dans les images to have nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award this week. Thank you, Kelly, for the recognition and the opportunity to pay it forward. Now I get to pass this honor on to 15 other worthy bloggers. Here goes:

The Rules:

  • Add the Versatile Award pic on your blog post
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Share 7 random things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination

7 Random Things:

  • Bacon is my favorite food group.
  • I started doing the two things that have changed my life most while in my 50s: Yoga and Dressage riding.
  • I had  a home birth.
  • I never think my photos are good enough.
  • My favorite city is Paris but I’d settle on living in Manhattan if I could afford it.
  • I hate grocery shopping
  • I love to play the ukelele

Now for the nominees:

Congrats to all!

~ by photobella on 23 January, 2012.

8 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Thanks, Sue – looks like I’m in esteemed company!

  2. Congratulations on your award!! I appreciate you nominating me – I’m looking forward to going through your list and notice some blogs I follow already 🙂 What yoga did you start?? I love Bikram 🙂 And Manhattan is affordable if you don’t mind looking at it from Brooklyn 🙂 Congrats again!

    • Hi Marina,

      I started out in my Yoga practice with Vinyasa classes but now I am going regularly to an Anusara style class and loving it. Lots of focus on inversions which I find challenging but also lots of focus on alignment. I’ve never been to a Bikram class but that’s on my list of things to try. I love the view of Manhattan from the Brooklyn side! I moved to Connecticut from the Heights when my hubby got a job here. We tried the commute but the wear and tear wasn’t worth it so we had to move. At least we are only a manageable train ride away.

      Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

      Susan

      • The extent of my inversion postures is legs up the wall pose! Isn’t it great when you find a style of yoga you love? Bikram was hard at first though now I need it – it’s maintenance for me 🙂 Have you tried Yin Yoga? I do that at home – I recommend Paul Grilley’s DVD – and it is all about holding poses for minutes at a time. It’s really unbelievable the emotional and physical release of such a technique. I am with you re: looking at Manhattan from Brooklyn – I just adore Dumbo and would move there in a second. I understand about the CT commute – it gets too much though you are so close to the City, relatively speaking. Thanks again – I am glad to have connected!

      • I’ve done some Yin Yoga incorporated into classes but never an entire class. I should get more in to it — I have a bolster that I got just for restorative poses.

        I lived right on the border of Dumbo years ago with my parents. They had an apartment in the Eagle Warehouse way before Dumbo was cool. It was actually kind of scary there for a while. I remember sitting in the Brooklyn Bridge Park in the summer watching guys strip cars on the side street. If my Mom and Dad had held on to their apartment for a few years longer they would have made close to a million selling it. Dang. Who knew?

      • Or you could have moved into the Dumbo apartment yourself. It’s quite the neighbourhood now. I am heading there today – to the Brooklyn Roasting Company. The places I must travel for a great coffee – a la Sydney-style – in NY!

  3. Your list of blogs is a wonderful one – I have started following many of them. Thank you for introducing me to them!

  4. […] an aside, I want to thank robertoalborghetti and barbaraelka, and Photobella’s Project 365, who have nominated me for the Sunshine and Versatile Blogger Awards respectively. I appreciate it […]

Leave a Reply

 
