photo of the day ( a winter waterscape)

We went to Longshore today so the kids could meet a friend and go skating by the Sound. It was cold but the sun was strong and there wasn’t much wind. I hadn’t been to Longshore for more than a year and it was nice to wander by the water and watch the ducks and geese and other hardy winter shore birds flying by. Winter is, by far, not my favorite time of year and left to my own devices, I would prefer to stay inside in front of the fire. But if prodded outside for short periods, I have found the wonder of nature even in the cold.

~ by photobella on 16 January, 2012.

One Response to “photo of the day ( a winter waterscape)”

  1. The first one is my favorite! I’m excited to see more of your work and I will surely visit your from time to time. Also: congratulations, I nominated you for the ‘Versatile Blogger Award’! Check this out for more details: http://shotbykellyvandensaffele.wordpress.com/2012/01/22/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

 
