photo of the day (we went to the dog park)

Clare and I took our Rat Terrier, Looby, to the dog park in Westport. That is not him. That’s a Great Dane who was also out and about in the sunshine. I don’t have a picture of Looby (his name is really Luath, but you may already know that since I do tend to post lots of pictures of him here) because he was too busy doing the things that dogs do at the dog park.

I do have a picture of this little guy. Isn’t he cute? I don’t think he thinks he’s cute. I think he thinks he is mighty and ferocious. At least that is what he wanted the other dogs to think. Most of the dogs we meet at the dog park tend to be big dogs. Not quite the size of a Great Dane, but bigger than a Chihuahua for sure. The usual dog park crowd is Labs, Border Collies, Shepards, an occasional Jack Russell. But not too many dogs the size of this little guy. Generally, Looby is the one who feels small amongst the other larger breeds. He and the Chihuahua went back and forth a bit about who was bigger (Looby was but the Chihuahua didn’t want him to know that) until finally a woman arrived with her two dogs who were pretty much the size of the Chihuahua. I think they may have been Chi’s too, but they could have been Min Pins. They were completely cute and high strung, as little lap dogs tend to be. They each had a matching coat with a little fuzzy hood. They moved in unison. If one dog moved the other moved to match. I was intrigued.

Unfortunately, their owner was as high strung as they were. She asked me if I was going to put my pictures on the internet and when I told her I had a photo blog, she requested that I not use images of her dogs. Whatever. I wouldn’t go against my word because I did tell her I wouldn’t but I do have to say that she is the first person in the almost 4 years of blogging that made an issue of my use of an image. She felt that I should have asked her if I could take pictures of her dogs. I probably would have asked if they were children. But they are dogs. So I doubt that someday someone will find the images in an internet search and use it against them. And I’m not selling them (although that would be nice, too.) And really, they were cute. But not that cute. Like I said. Whatever.

If nothing else it was a learning experience. And I’m moving on.

~ by photobella on 1 March, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
