photo of the day (a rose is a rose is a rose)

Deep down inside, I knew that the warm days we had at the end of last week were just a tease. February is like that here in the Northeast. By February, you are tired of the winter but resolved to the bleak and the cold. Then the temperature rises. You go outside in a light jacket without gloves, hat, scarf and boots and for a moment, you let your guard down and think of spring. Then reality hits. It is cold once again and it snows.

That’s when I buy myself some flowers. I vow to look out of the window only if I have to. I consider staying in the house until mid March. I take lots of pictures of flowers. Here’s one.

~ by photobella on 21 February, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
