photo of the day (even the birds are wearing winter coats)

Since the deep snow has made my previously squirrel proof  bird feeder extremely squirrel friendly and since the ground has been covered with the cold white stuff for so long, I have been scattering seeds on the patio for the ground feeding birds. I know I will be sorry when it comes time for my spring clean up of the yard but for the moment, the cat, the dog and I are enjoying watching the show of all the critters who come to eat in front of the great room windows. Here is a small flock of gold finches in their winter garb coming for a meal. I will be watching the males for the appearance of their bright yellow feathers and the warm weather that I know will follow.

~ by photobella on 5 February, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
