photo of the day (finally, freedom)

With the driveway shoveled and the prospect of a Yoga class that didn’t appear to be canceled, I made it out of bed, into the shower, into the car and into town. I have missed more riding and yoga classes than I am used to in a winter and January isn’t even over yet. Thankfully, Sat Nam Yoga in Bethel was open and warm and there were other souls waiting for Darlene’s Vinyasa class to begin. I can not tell you how much I needed that class. And how wonderful, centered, strong and grateful I felt when the class was over. Not grateful that is was over. But grateful to have taken that short journey. Have I mentioned just how much I love my yoga classes?

Carrying that grace with me for the rest of the day, I traveled on. Nice to be out in the world once again. A trip to Mt. Kisco and home again. A nap on the couch. Dinner and then a movie. Quiet. Simple. Sweet.

~ by photobella on 28 January, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
