photo of the day (flowers, not snow)

I am posting this image as a relief from all the snow. I entered it in a photo competition on the Pioneer Woman, Ree Drummond’s blog. I should know better than to even bother entering her contests. I don’t alter my images in Photoshop enough for her to ever consider my work. Ree is big on actions and textures and very washed out and pastelly images. She loves HDR. I almost wish she’d stop calling them “Photo” competitions and call them “Photoshop” competitions. And yes, I am griping. And I will stop it right now.

Anyway, I took this picture a year ago August on a family trip to Montréal at the Botanical Gardens. It’s one of my favorite images and I personally think the black and white is striking. I hope you like it, too. Even if the Pioneer Woman doesn’t. (Oops, there I go, griping again.) Well, back to reality and lots of snow.

 

~ by photobella on 26 January, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
