photo of the day (i heart pets)

This week’s topic for i ♥ faces is pets. I can’t tell you how hard it was to pick just one image from all the pet pictures I have taken. But this is one of my favorites. Every year for as long as I can remember, there have been kittens at the farm stand where I buy most of my produce. The minute we get to the farm, my daughter disappears into the barn and plays with the kittens while I do my shopping. This spring, as always, there was a fresh batch to visit. Luckily, there is always a long list of willing families ready to take one of the bundles of cuteness home. My daughter got to choose one for her birthday last year and we love her to pieces. Holbrook Farm kittens are a special breed and I’m sure whoever takes this little muffin home will be happy that they did.

If you are in the mood for a whole lotta cute, check out the other wonderful entries at the i ♥ faces website.

~ by photobella on 28 June, 2010.

16 Responses to “photo of the day (i heart pets)”

  1. Oh, my…that is sooo sweet! Beautiful lighting, and I love the natural texture 😀

  2. Absolutely adorable!! And I love the contrast between her softness and the burlap sack.

  3. Oh, how sweet and tiny! I love the softness of the kitten’s fur agains the texture of the burlap bag.

  4. Precious!

  5. Awww!

  6. Oh no…that is just too precious! I love the framing that the burlap gives. This week is so dangerous for me, I must stay strong and not bring home another kitty!

  7. Too sweet!

  8. So sweet! She looks so teeny!

  9. Oh. my. goodness. I missed the ktten years with my cat (I adopter her at around 7 or 8) and this makes me want a kitten. Right now.

  10. What a sweet, innocent picture! I love it! I want another cat now! haha!

  11. awww. too bad they don’t stay that little. 🙂

  12. Adorable.

  13. Such a sweetie! And he posed so perfectly for you too!

  14. TOO SWEET!!

  15. Oh how precious! I love tiny kittens!!!

  16. TOO GORGEOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

 
