photo of the day (fix it friday on i heart faces)

photo edited for i heart faces fix it friday

Today is “Fix-it Friday” on i heart faces so I thought I’d throw my hat in the ring and see what I could do with the image they had to edit. I used Photoshop CS4 for my edit and this is what I did: first I played with the levels and selected the PS preset, midtones brighter. Then I took down the saturation and toned down the reds. I sharpened the image, added a bit of contrast back and then I lightened up the eyes. I cropped the image and then brightened up the midtones a little more.

Voila!

~ by photobella on 21 May, 2010.

3 Responses to “photo of the day (fix it friday on i heart faces)”

  1. Nice color correction!

  2. It looks great!! You did such an awesome job correcting my blah photo! I love it!
    Thanks so much for working on my baby!

Leave a Reply

 
