photo of the day (i heart faces and flowers)

It’s that time again, folks : the weekly i ♥ faces contest! I missed last week’s contest (and I had a really great shot of my friend Aurora and her son, Danny all lined up for that one, darn!) But I’m all ready for this one with a picture I took long ago of my Princess and fave model, Clare. Here she is starring as the May Fair Queen at one of her school’s May Fairs.

Doesn’t she look prettiful? I could yum her right up!

Thanks for stopping by and make sure you take a look at all the other wonderful submissions at i ♥ faces.

~ by photobella on 17 May, 2010.

11 Responses to “photo of the day (i heart faces and flowers)”

  1. She is so pretty! I love her crown of flowers… especially that big pink Gerbera daisy in the middle! (My entry featured a pink Gerbera daisy, too.) 🙂

  2. She does look beautiful 🙂 Very nice capture!

  3. WOW!

  4. She looks like a queen. What a cutie! Did you make her crown? It’s beautiful.

    • Thank you! Yes, we made her crown. We’ve made one for almost every May Fair we’ve been to but they don’t always come out quite this pretty.

  5. Too Cute!

  6. Beautiful. The May crown is so pretty too…I think my daughter needs one! 😉

  7. Beautiful photo, as usual!

    You were going to have a picture of us?? The one on FB? I love that photo. I had nothing last week to enter, so I’ve skipped a few weeks, what with moving and all…

    • Thanks, Aurora! Yes, that photo. I think it’s so sweet. But I forgot about the Tuesday deadline and woke up Wednesday morning and realized I had blown it. Oh, well. Clare and I are so sorry you are moving away. We’ll miss you lots but I will keep up with you in the blogosphere. Vaulting won’t be the same without you. Thanks for everything, you are the best!

  8. Lovely!! So beautiful
    Do visit me

Leave a Reply

 
