photo of the day (i heart smiles)

This week’s i ♥ faces contest is all about Smiles. I shot this image of my beautiful daughter when we were in Paris. She is smiling because of the huge flower shaped ice cream cone she was about to savor that we got at Amorino’s on Rue de Buci. There’s a lot to smile about in that image: Paris in the Spring, French ice cream at an outdoor café on a warm evening. Well, technically it’s Gelato not ice cream but still.  We were in Paris. And that made both of us smile a lot. Also, sorry for giving you the link to Amorino’s in French but their English site isn’t working very well right now.  Anyway, take a look at the i ♥ faces site and see how many of the entries for this week’s contest make you smile!

~ by photobella on 27 April, 2010.

9 Responses to “photo of the day (i heart smiles)”

  1. Oooohhh….that would make me smile, too!

  2. beautiful smile! and yum, now I want some icecream!

  3. Paris and Gelato would make me smile too! Lovely photo and lovely girl.

  4. what a great photo! and that ice cream looks soooo yummy!

  5. Great smile….just beautiful. Love this shot.

  6. Oh, that’s a beautiful photo! I’ve been following your blog, and I can’t believe how grown up she is now! Are you going to come to vaulting soon?

    Thank you so much for the advice. I would love some help with photo editing. Right now I’m using GIMP, but that photo was actually taken and edited before I even had that, so I’m a bit embarrassed to tell you how I edited that photo. We should get together and talk photography, I have lots of questions for you!

  7. lovely!

  8. Nice smile!

  9. Beautiful! We had the same ice cream when we were there! Our pictures aren’t nearly as nice though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
