photo of the day (a walk in the park)

We went for a walk in the park to get some fresh air and exercise. It’s a habit I fell out of last year when I stopped dropping Clare off at school and passing the park every weekday morning. I can feel that we are right on the edge of winter’s end and the beginning of spring and I’m beginning to look for signs.

There was still lots of snow on the paths but plenty of bare patches as well and plenty of mud.

If you look closely at the trees, there are the barest beginnings of buds. This weekend’s forecast promises to bring temperatures of close to 50 degrees. Pure heaven in my opinion. I’m so ready for spring, aren’t you?

~ by photobella on 5 March, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
