photo of the day (horse crazy!)

Clare and Texas

Clare has been making great strides in her riding lessons and today she was very pleased with herself. I’m pretty pleased too, in spite of the fact that I had to practically drag her out the door to the barn. “I’m tired. I’m sore. I don’t want to go riding.” All this at 1:45 pm when our lesson starts at 2:30 pm. I don’t think so. I told her firmly but gently (at least I thought so) that we couldn’t cancel her lesson so late in the day. “Not responsible,” I said. “Not fair to our instructor and the barn owner,” I said. Besides,  she bailed on me last week and promised she’d go riding this week.Finally, she relented.

When our lessons were done, she told me that she was glad she had come. Me, too. Don’t she and Tex look happy?

~ by photobella on 4 March, 2010.

One Response to “photo of the day (horse crazy!)”

  1. Aww. ;D

Leave a Reply

 
