photo of the day

Clare and I went to the Salon to get our hair coiffed. Coiffed. Do people even say that anymore? Anyway, it was time for me to get some hair maintenance and for Clare to get hers cut. I like Salon days. Admit it, girls, our hair never looks as good as it does when we walk out of the Salon. Is there some kind of special Salon Water that they use? Because I can wash my hair with the same shampoo and conditioner they use at the Salon but it just doesn’t look as shiny or as smooth as when I come out of the Salon. That’s what they ought to be bottling cause I’d buy me some of that to take home. Wouldn’t you? I always hate the first time I have to wash my hair at home after going to the Salon. I hate losing my Salon hair.

Here’s my girl waiting for her turn in the chair.Like her hat? Isn’t it cute. We got it at Justice for (hold on to your hats) $1.99. Seriously. One penny less than 2 dollahs! She looks darn cute in it, I think. Sorry to say I don’t have any after pics of us girls  with our new ‘dos. Clare got hers cut short and it looks adorable. She can really carry off a short haircut well. Mine is longer than I’ve had it in ages and the color looks fabulous. I feel fabulous, too. Which is pretty good for an ordinary Tuesday, don’t you think?

~ by photobella on 2 March, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
