photo of the day (shadows)

Gotta love that winter light. It’s different than summer light when the sun is filtered through the leaves on the trees. This morning when I sat at my computer to have my coffee, read my email and checked up on all the Facebook activity, the sun was pouring in the window by my desk. A quick shot capture the cat in a sleepy yawn. She is after all, a creature of the night and the daytime is her time to nap and rest up until she can prowl around the house while the rest of us are asleep.

I glanced outside the front door as I went to get more coffee and captured the long shadows as the sun rose through the iron bars of the porch railings. It’s way too cold to go outside but the glimpses of the sun from inside make me feel warm.

~ by photobella on 4 January, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
