photo of the day (snowy day in winter)

I wasn’t paying any attention to the weather last night so the snow took me by surprise. It was light and pretty and fluffy and so I grabbed my camera to take some shots while I refilled the bird feeder for the poor birds who can’t find food in all the snow. The dogs followed me outside and Looby grabbed his ball for an impromptu game of soccer while I fed the birds.

Lili wanted to join in the game like she used to but she’s not the dog she used to be so she just barked and carried on while Looby ran around and caught the ball. Yes, girl, we all remember when you could play, too.

Kick it again, Mom! Pleeeeze!

I kicked the ball around, filled the feeder and took a few images before I slipped and fell on my butt and decided to head inside. Here’s the rest of what I shot this morning. Enjoy!

~ by photobella on 2 January, 2010.

4 Responses to “photo of the day (snowy day in winter)”

  1. Thanks for these. Love the bare bush. I can never catch the cardinals with the camera. Have a great day!

  2. Like the snowy Buddha. Would like to use it for a leaflet cover for a buddhist center in Berlin, would give me permission to use it? Unfortunately i can offer u no money for it, you would “only” gain the karmic merit 🙂 best regards, naldo.

  3. The dog looks like its enjoying the winter weather!

Leave a Reply

 
