photo of the day (must be christmas)

It’s not really all that surprising that I woke up before everyone else on Christmas morning. The cat likes to wake me up somewhere between the hours of 5:30 and 6:30 am and once I’m up for her, the dogs are quick to follow. Then I have to let them out, feed the cat, let the dogs in and give Lili treats and her morning pills. By that time, I may as well just say I’m up and put the coffee on. I was surprised at how long it took until Clare finally woke up. It was already light and a little past 7 when she finally came downstairs.

She headed straight for her stocking and unloaded it to see what kind of treats Santa had left for her before going upstairs to convince Nick to come down to see what Santa had brought for him.

I know Luath didn’t ask for anything this year, what with the cat and all, but he got his annual Christmas Bobo in his stocking anyway. That Santa!

Nick finally made his way downstairs to check out the loot in his stocking while Dad got up to freshen up a bit before we all headed in to see what was under the tree.

As always, Santa had come and left a load of loot for all us girls and boys (dogs and cats, included.)

Santa gave Nick a copy of “The Zombie Survival Guide,” a book I’m sure will come in very handy one of these days. Did the Will Smith in I am Legend have a copy of that book? He sure needed one if he didn’t.

Clare was very happy to find the DS version of Kingdom Hearts amongst her pile of prezzies.

Even the kitty got in on a little present action. All in all, Santa and Mom and Dad came through this Christmas. After all the packages were opened, wrapping was put away and the kids started playing their respective games, I made French Toast and we had a lovely breakfast. The rest of the day was spent immersed in gifts. Nick and I had a blast playing the new game for our Wii, Sports Resort. I know Christmas isn’t all about the presents, but we did have a good family day. And part two is tomorrow at my cousin’s house. Yippee!

~ by photobella on 25 December, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
