photo of the day (thanks for the cat)

Dear Santa,

I just wanted to write to tell you that there is really nothing I want or need for Christmas this year. That’s because at the end of the summer (around the time of Clare’s birthday) my family got me a new best friend. She is a cat (but I don’t hold that against her at all.) Clare thinks the cat is hers and I haven’t said anything in case she feels bad.

But really, the cat is mine. And I’m having an awful lot of fun with her (I just wish my mom would remember to clip her claws sometime soon as they are very sharp.)

So really, don’t worry about presents for me (although a treat or two would be nice.) Maybe you ought to get Clare something special for when she discovers that the cat isn’t really hers. That’s all for now. It’s time for our nap. Hope you have a good trip in your sleigh this year. Say hi to all the reindeer for me. And thanks again. I really do like my cat.

Love,

Luath

~ by photobella on 24 December, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
