photo of the day (clare’s riding improves!)

Kids must bounce back better than us old folks. My head was still in a fog and there was no way I would have gotten up on a horse so soon after being sick like I was, but like I said, I think I was the sickest and so Clare was just fine for her last vaulting lesson of the season.

She has made amazing progress and her confidence has grown by leaps and bounds. I am so very proud of her. I am learning that if I leave her to her own devices, she makes great strides (although sometimes so quietly I have to look hard to notice.)

Can you see what a lovely young woman she is becoming? I think there is magic on the back of a horse.

~ by photobella on 16 November, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
