photo of the day

DSC_7879

Jake and Flash are the official greeters as people arrive at the barn. Jake lives there and Flash just comes with his mom to visit.

Clare has had a busy few days and has declined to join me at vaulting. That’s ok by me; she will ride tomorrow and I can use some riding time for myself. A wonderful treat and we get to ride Oso, the horse I am taking my lessons on, for our vaulting class. I love Oso. Oso is a Spanish Norman and his brown winter coat is thick and full. After a good workout with the vaulters, he is damp with sweat and so Kirsten empties the indoor arena and encourages him to roll on the sandy floor. He finally does and then gets up and shakes himself off in a cloud of dust.

DSC_7872

Oso is such a good horse. I love to watch Kirsten with her horses. She respects them so much and treats them so well. I feel really lucky to have found such a special barn.

 

~ by photobella on 25 October, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
