photo of the day (the garden still grows)

nasturtium

I don’t think I can ever remember fall taking over from summer quite so quickly. It seems to me the days should still be warm and the nights not so chilly as they have been. September is flying by in a blur of activities involving lessons and the many extra activities that make up our school year. And yet there are still blossoms in the garden.

gourd_blossom

I am wondering and hoping that there is still time for my gourds to grow and my green tomatoes to ripen before the first frost.

sweet_pea

Maybe some beans will appear on the vine where there are still flowers. I’d better get some lettuce and kale started before it’s too late!

~ by photobella on 14 September, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
