photo of the day (summer catch-up)

I’ve managed to do it again. Somehow Life has gotten in the way of blogging and I’ve let my posts and pictures fall by the wayside. But here I am to fill you in on a little of what has been going on while I haven’t been posting. Ready for the lowdown? Here goes:

I’ve been picking raspberries in the backyard,

taking some time to smell the flowers,

visiting friends,

hanging out by the sound,

working on some artwork (that’s Clare’s kitty drawing, isn’t she good?)

watching a parade,

and celebrating birthdays.

All this and driving 2 hours a day to get Nick to sailing while working on a couple of websites, and a new blog to boot (watch for the official launch, coming soon!)

There are days when I just want to crawl under a rock but for the most part, it’s been a grand summer. I’ll be here and blogging as often as I can so do check back!

~ by photobella on 6 August, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
