photo of the day (garden goodness)

Am I expecting too much or is it normally warmer in June than it’s been? I just keep thinking we should be swimming or sweating or something that indicates that it’s warm. But I’m still wearing a jacket in the mornings and closing the windows at night.

There are flowers in the garden and things are growing (especially the weeds.) Today at riding I felt a familiar touch of warmth and humidity as the sun was going down and warming up the arena. I did work up a good sweat. Maybe that’s a sign that warmer weather is ahead.

I made it to the farm stand and picked up whatever plants the farmer had left. Unfortunately, it wasn’t much. I’m going to have to search out a few more organic veggies somewhere else. I haven’t gotten to plant yet. Still waiting on my schedule and the weather to cooperate.

In the meantime, the greens and brocolli are coming right along.

~ by photobella on 15 June, 2009.

One Response to “photo of the day (garden goodness)”

  1. Our weather has been wet, wet, wet. I am ready for some summer……..Love you flower shots!

Leave a Reply

 
