photo of the day

When I was a kid, I didn’t have a lot of extracurricular activies after school. I remember taking art lessons from a crotchedy old lady who wasn’t very encouraging of my painting. But that was about it. No music lessons, no sports and as many of you all know, no riding lessons.

My kids, while not the busiest kids on the planet, take lessons. They both play an instrument. And neither of them is very good at practicing. But here Clare is at her Spring recital. She was good. I know she would be better if she practiced but she hasn’t figured that out yet. While it is a sore subject around our house, it hasn’t sunk it yet. Maybe someday it will. Then I won’t have to threaten to cut off her lessons if she doesn’t pick up her violin at least once a week.

It could happen.

~ by photobella on 13 June, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
