photo of the day

Thank Goddess for perennials! At least there’s a spot of color here and there in my very neglected jungle garden.

The foxgloves are doing well and the bees are loving them.

I marvel at how little care some of the plants seem to need. These dianthus come back year after year in a container I planted them in thinking they were annuals.

I’m not much for fussy flowers. If a plant isn’t hardy and can’t do without some level of neglect, I won’t consider it.  Maybe when I’m old, I’ll have time to fuss over my garden. Until then, there just too many other things I have to do.

~ by photobella on 12 June, 2009.

One Response to “photo of the day”

  1. Beautiful stuff. Loved the Paris trip.

    We’re so glad we found out about Great Hollow through your blog, Susan. Our 4 year old just finished the microscouts progran, and even though he was a bit young for the long day, he loved. What a great place.

    Keep up the good work. I check here often to view your beautiful photos.

    Visit us here at the Garden sometime soon!

    Joe

Leave a Reply

 
