photo of the day

It seems I cannot stay away from the barn for too long. I hadn’t been there since our Tuesday lessons and all the way to Saturday seemed like a very long time. Today’s visit wasn’t so that I could help with chores or have a lesson or anything like that. We were meeting a friend of Clare’s for a playdate and the barn seemed like the right place to connect.

This is the first time since the winter that I’ve arrived to find the horses out in the pasture, happily grazing on grass. So happy in fact, that not a single one raised their heads or came over to see if I’d brought treats (which I usually do.) Not even Oso, who’s always certain of a score.

So with no one paying me much attention and no other reason to be at the barn, I left Clare to enjoy her play date and went home to finally watch Amelie, get some work done and enjoy the quiet of an empty house.

~ by photobella on 2 May, 2009.

One Response to “photo of the day”

  1. I love the horses in B&W.

Leave a Reply

 
