photo of the day (a foggy day at the barn)

fence_fog

Clare and I had riding today and I was running late, which just added to my intense dislike of Tuesdays. When I shook off all the frustration of getting a late start from picking up Nick, having to drive from one end of town to another, stopping midway to pick up Clare and try and make it somewhat on time to the barn, I had a really good ride on Oso. Now we are working on getting a good halt without use of the reins. Oso had me pegged and was being really snarky and not stopping for me until my instructor got on him and made him halt for her a few times. Then he ponied up for me and was a much better boy.

After our lessons, Clare ran off to play with Yeti and I wandered around and took some pictures. The pasture was full of fog and mist and everything looked dreamy and peaceful. Even I was in a rather dreamy and much more peaceful place. I am so looking forward to my next chance to ride.

~ by photobella on 21 April, 2009.

2 Responses to “photo of the day (a foggy day at the barn)”

  1. I saw the photo and the first word to mind was “dreamy.”

  2. Wow, I really like this one. Very nicely done:)

Leave a Reply

 
