photo of the day

chicken_finger

Clare and I stopped at the farm stand so I could ask Farmer John to drop off some compost for my garden. Last year we didn’t get the beds built until June and we were too late in the season for lettuce. But now I can start planting early and have salad greens and herbs going strong before it gets too hot.

The farmer had just gotten a delivery of chicks that afternoon and Clare and I watched them huddle under the heat lamps until they were covered up to keep them from getting too cold. I like the idea of getting some chickens to raise but until then I’ll get my eggs from the farmer.

~ by photobella on 8 April, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
