photo of the day

I spent the morning at my daughter’s school assembly which highlighted all that they are learning in their language program. The kids sang and danced and performed skits in both Spanish and German. Neither language is on my list so I didn’t understand much but the songs and dances were cute and so were the skits performed by the older grades (even if I didn’t understand most of the jokes, especially the ones in German.)

My daughter loves to perform and it shows. She has a beautiful singing voice and can memorize poems and songs easily. Many of the rest of her class depend on her to pull them through a performance. I always get comments from other parents at how much she seems to enjoy being on stage. I know that many actors and actresses have attended Waldorf schools, so who knows what is in store for my little star!

~ by photobella on 4 April, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
