photo of the day (waiting for the fog to lift)

deer_in_mist

Nick and I went to the Neuberger Museum of Art yesterday with a home school group to see their Andy Warhol exhibit. I really wanted to take pictures as we went in but I didn’t want to be late. I told myself there would be plenty of time afterwards for pictures and so we went inside.

As we emerged from the museum it was raining cats and dogs and really, I didn’t want to be getting soaking wet for the sake of a blog post and a photograph. We were parked at the very far end of the parking lot and I had a couple of extra kids with me for the ride home so I tucked my camera under my raincoat and we left.

misty_woods

Things are going on in our lives at the moment that have left me feeling almost as dreary as the foggy, misty day. Suffice it to say that it has to do with trust and who you trust and how you feel when you find that trust has been misplaced. Changes are on the horizon and I’m not always comfortable with that prospect. Upheaval feels like a more appropriate word than change but that may just be my initial reaction to the situation at hand.

I looked outside at our buck in the backyard surrounded by mist and thought, that is how unclear my life is at the moment. I know the fog will lift and I will get my perspective back but until then I’m allowing myself a bit of confusion and an afternoon nap.

~ by photobella on 3 April, 2009.

One Response to “photo of the day (waiting for the fog to lift)”

  1. Sorry things are tough right now. I hate that feeling you described. The fog will lift.

Leave a Reply

 
