photo of the day

daffodil

The daffodils in my garden snuck out while I wasn’t looking. The last I remembered, all I saw were stalks, leaves and buds. This morning as I pulled out of the driveway to take Clare to school I noticed the blooms in a spot that I don’t often pass in winter.

When I got home, I walked around the property to see what else was hiding.

blue_stars

In spots, my lawn is a carpet of little blue stars. They must have fallen during the night. Is Spring a present for having made it through Winter?

~ by photobella on 2 April, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
