photo of the day

fence_tree

I’m looking forward to the days that are warm enough to come and find the horses in the pasture. Right now most of the grass is still brown and dried up. I’m looking forward to the days when everything is green again. The mornings are still so cold that it feels like winter.

fence

Sometimes I think that Spring in New England is some kind of joke. The sun is out and it looks like it should be warm but it is still cold. The days are longer and I want to be outside, starting my garden up again and finding the flowers but it is still cold. We have had snowstorms in April here and to me, that is just not right.

The upside is that everything is slowly coming back to life and I know if I can make it til the end of April, it will be warm again.

~ by photobella on 25 March, 2009.

2 Responses to “photo of the day”

  1. I know the feeling, here things are starting to green up, I think I will start turning the horses out next week. They know it is time and have been standing at the fence wistfully looking at the pasture:)

  2. I really like the composition on the last one here (and the clarity of your composition in general). I do have a thing for fencelines, though.

Leave a Reply

 
