photo of the day (a little sondheim at church or why I love being a UU)

buddha_bw1

I was expecting the usual UU service. Some poetry. A candle lighting. Some sharing. More poetry. A little laughter. Some inspiration.

What I got was so much more than I could have imagined. A morning filled with the songs of Stephen Sondheim. Yes, in church. A celebration of the spirit through the words and music of a true artist and master communicator. It was divine. I wish you could have been there to hear it, too.

I would have liked to have had nothing else to do for the rest of the day because after that, everything else was just ordinary.

yellow_spring_blooms

That is until I wandered around a bit afterwards and discovered signs of spring.

budding

~ by photobella on 8 March, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
