photo of the day (in like a lion)

sit_a_spell

Sit A Spell

I can’t say I’m surprised. After all, it is March. And this is New England. While the small sips of mild weather were lovely, I knew it couldn’t last. For almost every winter that I can remember, there has been a late season snow storm. Winter’s last hurrah. Even as I’m typing this, in the back of my mind I know there is the chance for more. After all, we have had snow in these parts as late as April.

snow_birds

Snow Birds

So what’s a girl to do? Grab her camera, make sure the birdfeeder is full and get out there and smell the roses.

ice_bud_bw

Icy Rose

Clean off the cars, shovel some snow and then go inside where it’s warm and dry and watch the snowfall.

snow_star

Snow Star

Wish on a Winter Star and wait for Spring to come.

snowy_leaves

Snowy Leaves

Soon this snowfall will be no more than a memory.

~ by photobella on 2 March, 2009.

2 Responses to “photo of the day (in like a lion)”

  1. At least you made the best of it with some great photos. I hope it melts soon.

  2. Love this post !!!

Leave a Reply

 
