photo of the day (moonlit morning)

moonlit

I woke up and the moon was golden and just slipping behind the hill. It happened so quickly that I just had time to come to consciousness, grab my camera and snap a shot or two before it was gone.

I wish I could say that the beautiful moon was promise of good things to come. But the rest of the day went downhill from there and truly isn’t worth a mention.

At least I’m left with the image of a brief moment of beauty and peace.

~ by photobella on 9 February, 2009.

2 Responses to “photo of the day (moonlit morning)”

  1. I am sorry it was a bad day. I hope tomorrow is better.

  2. I hope that you have a much better day today. Thanks for sharing this beautiful moment. Sometimes, we should concentrate on the small acts and things of beauty in our life.

    Excellent capture!

Leave a Reply

 
