photo of the day

dead_you_know

More snow. I’m not taking pictures of the snow. I’m over it’s lacy, white, fluffiness and it’s ability to turn the landscape into a winter wonderland. Any attraction to the white stuff that may have been there in, say, December, is gone. While you may hear me singing “Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow” at Christmas time, by February I’m humming a different tune. Groundhog Day has come and gone with it’s dire prediction of 6 more weeks. While Spring may appear on the calendar at the end of March, my hubby has the knack of reminding me that we have had snow on the ground in these parts as late as April. Who in their right mind would want to immortalize that in pictures?

So instead of the frozen landscape, I’m offering up one last image of my grocery store tulips before they get tossed away. I’m off to get another bunch today and fill my house with the promise of the Spring.

~ by photobella on 3 February, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
