Photo of the day

winter_patio

Another winter day, another snow storm. Not so bad, if you figure that it’s warmed up into the 20s instead of single digit temps and below zero wind chills that pretty much kept me in the house.

So I took my camera out and took some pictures.

winter_rose

I got close with my zoom lens but not close enough so I ran back inside and grabbed my neglected macro lens.

winter_flower

winter_buds_2

rose_star

rosehip

winter_maple

When I could no longer feel the tips of my thumbs, I headed inside for some breakfast before I got everyone ready for church.

nuthatch

red_bellied_woodpecker

While waiting for my toast to pop and my eggs to cook, I too a few shots through the kitchen window of some visitors to the bird feeder.

~ by photobella on 18 January, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
