photo of the day (and so this is Christmas)

coffee

I’m pretty sure it was 6:30 am when I finally resigned myself to the fact that Clare was up and ready to open Christmas presents even if the rest of us really weren’t quite awake. So I crawled downstairs, half awake and put the kettle on for coffee.

presents1

Santa had come and he had left plenty of goodies under the tree and in stockings on the mantle.

nick_gifts

We dispersed the gifts and proceeded to tear into to them to see what Santa had brought us.

opening

open_gifts

It wasn’t long before all the presents were opened and the wrapping paper thrown away, we all started to play with our new toys.

dsing

Clare got a new game for her DS from Santa.

power_house

Nick started working on a model of a ecohouse that I am hoping will keep him busy and challenged for a long time to come.

looby_sits

Looby relaxed on the couch while Zki and I made cappucinno with our new cappucinno maker.

nick_mom_chat1

Nick got a webcam and we spent some time trying to get it to work. We got picture going but couldn’t get the mike to function with his computer.

makin_cookies

Nick and I decided to break in my new Kitchen Aid mixer and we made sugar cookies to bring to our cousins’ Christmas tomorrow.

cookies

They are yummy!

toy_nap

Hard to believe that after all that scrambling and running around for so long, that Christmas could come and go so very  quickly. If I’m this tired, I can only imagine how Santa must feel.

~ by photobella on 25 December, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
