photo of the day (if it’s tuesday, we must be riding)

yanni_clare_texas

In the midst of the hectic schedule of trying to get ready for the holidays, at least there are riding lessons to look forward to. Clare and I had our lesson with Yanni, the oldest daughter of Kristen, the stable owner. I really enjoyed my lesson with her. Texas was much more agreeable and I trotted off the longe line and he didn’t stop every few steps so that I could get into a rhythm and enjoy my posting. Clare calls him “Mr. Grumpy” but I’m enjoying him more and more with each lesson. I love riding!

~ by photobella on 23 December, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
