photo of the day (a trip to nyc and the museum)

origami_tree_2

Zephyr and his mom and siblings spend part of their time living in an apartment in Manhattan and so in order to return him to his family, Nick and Clare and I drove him into the city and spent the day at the Museum of Natural History.

Clare and I had seen many of the exhibits when we had come in on our own but the beautful origami Christmas tree that sits in a lobby of the museum had yet to be unveiled. I knew Nick would enjoy the butterflies, lizards and snakes and Clare and I hadn’t seen the exhibit on Climate Change so I knew we would have a fun day.

ghost_flutter

I loved this ghostly image of a butterfly that Nick too as we wandered through the Butterfly exhibit.

lizard

I don’t remember seeing this little fellow when Clare and I had spent time visiting the lizards and snakes.

We had a great time at the museum, reunited Zephyr with his mom and headed home early to get ready for a trip to New Jersey the next day.

~ by photobella on 18 December, 2008.

Leave a comment