photo of the day (labor day weekend)

We spent the last weekend of our summer vacation at my parent’s house in New Jersey. This is the view I had while sitting by the pool. The sky was blue, the water was blue and it was a beautiful weekend.

The water was the perfect temperature. Not to cold. Not too warm. Just right.

My parents sat in the shade of this portico while the kids and I swam and played and laughed. We laughed a lot.

Here’s Clare after she gathered up all the noodles that she could find around the pool. I took a picture of her coming . . .

. . . and going.

I think in the picture above she was swimming away from me to keep from having to leave the pool. I didn’t want to leave either. But sometimes you just have to. And as that miserable saying goes: All good things have to come to an end. I just want to know why.



~ by photobella on 31 August, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
