photo of the day

This is Nick’s boating class on the sandbar off the Longshore beach. This week they are kayaking around the Sound.

It was another glorious day to be by the water.

I didn’t get much of anything serious done because I brought the dog with me. He got antsy if I stayed in one place for too long so we did a lot of walking around.

I caught a glimpse of the Osprey parents in a tree across from their nest. I saw the babies but I could only make out 2 of them. Maybe one has already fledged and left the nest.

Like I said, it was a glorious day on the Sound.

~ by photobella on 4 August, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
