photo of the day (don’t worry bee happy)

It was a warm and sunny day and I was bored so I grabbed the paint set that I had bought for Clare and headed out to the patio to try my hand at painting some of the day lilies that are blooming around the yard. This little bee came crawling across the table and I scooped him up with a paper towel and placed him safely on a lily so I wouldn’t smush him while I was painting.

Sadly, right after I took this picture, the poor little guy just fell down and died. I think he was injured somehow and on his last leg when I found him. I buried him in the garden by the roses.

~ by photobella on 28 June, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
