photo of the day

The planting of the garden is done. Now it’s on to laying the weed barrier and mulch in the paths and putting up the deer fence. But for now, here’s a few pictures of how my garden grows. This is some tri-color sage. I’ve also planted oregano, basil, parsley, thyme and tarragon.

I planted lots of kale, red cabbage and chard.

I’ve heard that nasturtium can help with bugs.

This ladybug tagged along on a green pepper plant from the farm. I have a red pepper plant, some jalepenos, and a habenero pepper plant as well.

These are geranium buds that aren’t in the veggie garden but since I had my macro lens out and they looked so pretty I thought I’d take a shot.

~ by photobella on 13 June, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
