photo of the day (in black and white)

Today was one of those days. Nick had a field trip to a Buddhist Temple with his RE class and had to be a church early. I dropped him off and was told that he wouldn’t be back until much later in the afternoon. So I went home, blew off going to my own church service and chose instead to work on some photographs that I had uploaded yesterday and catch up on my blog.

Then after a quick trip to Trader Joe’s for groceries, Clare and I headed towards downtown Westport where I thought I’d get a few minutes to take some pictures and maybe window shop a bit. But after I had taken 3 or 4 shots of the Saugatuck River, the phone rang and it was time to pick up Nick and head home.

After looking at photographs all day, I don’t think I really had the time or the enthusiasm to take any real pictures. I headed out to the garden and despite the distraction of having to kick the ball around for some very insistent doggies, I managed to come up with a couple of shots I really like. This one is my  favorite. I was going to post a couple more but sometimes one is all it takes. I especially like the way it looks in black and white.

~ by photobella on 27 April, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
