Photo of the Day (tiny blue flowers)

These teeny blue flowers dot the lawn in the early spring. I love that I can get so close to them with my macro lens.  Today was a typical Monday. My parents left for home this morning after I dropped off Clare at school and Nick and I got the trash ready and tried to get back into the swing of things and get some schoolwork done. We did manage to finish reading Animal Farm by George Orwell and discuss it fairly thoroughly. But as far as measurable work, that was really it. Everything just seemed to take so long. Finally, we were both feeling housebound so we went off to the park to take some pictures and get some fresh air.

I wasn’t jazzed about much that I took (it’s been hard to get my groove on for the past few days) but Nick and I took turns throwing rocks and acorns into the pond and shooting the ripples. This is my attempt. I like it because of the colors of the dead leaves from the fall that you can still see through the water and the circles of ripples formed from whatever it was Nick had just tossed in.

~ by photobella on 7 April, 2008.

One Response to “Photo of the Day (tiny blue flowers)”

  1. Love the blue flowers. I adore macro lenses. I borrowed a really wide angle lens and magnifying filters, but haven’t had a chance to get outside to play yet.

    JR

Leave a Reply

 
