Photo of the Day

Today was a lovely day with the promise of spring in the air. Clare had her Spring recital which mostly consists of the students showing off what they have learned in their Spanish and German classes at school. With the younger grades, it’s songs and poems. With the older grades, it’s skits that the classes write themselves and perform. I don’t mind the songs and poems part so much however when it’s time for the skits, my eyes glass over a bit and I start to fidgit. The only language I can understand a fair amount of is French and that is not on the list. So when the classes perform and everyone laughs at a joke, I just sit there because I usually don’t understand a word they are saying. Oh well. The clincher of the event was that someone had the brilliant idea of printing Rules of Etiquette at a recital for all of us ignorant parents who obviously don’t behave well at such performances. I hate those school events.

Here is a picture of a market scene created from beeswax made by the students in my daughter’s third grade class. I wanted to include it because it’s so intricate and lovely and the students put so much hard work into creating it.

The rest of the day was spent cleaning the house for a visit from Grandma and Grandpa, playing outside with the dogs, teaching Grandpa how to bowl Wii-style, visiting the Gallery and then going out to dinner.

This last picture is the flowers on the table reflected in my wine glass. I just thought it was a nice shot.

 

 

~ by photobella on 5 April, 2008.

One Response to “Photo of the Day”

  1. I loved the last photo, it is very artsy!

    I can also relate to those school events. I am glad that in middle and high school there aren’t many!

    JR

Leave a Reply

 
