Photo of the Day

Today was Cleaning Lady day and Nick and I were having a hard time coming up with an escape plan that didn’t include hanging out at the library or going to the gallery. I knew we wouldn’t have much time but I suggested we try the Maritime Aquarium in South Norwalk. We hadn’t been there in a very long time so I figured we’d head on down, see what we could see in the short time we had and then head up to get Clare from school. 

I’m really glad we went. There were new exhibits and lots of things to take pictures of and we didn’t have time to see it all. But I got some really great shots that I wanted to share here on my blog.

Sadly, we were late picking Clare up from school because by the time we got back to our neighborhood and were close to our house, we were stuck at the bottom of the hill due to an accident involving a high school student flipping over a car just a few houses down from ours. We didn’t find our what happened but I’m assuming I will read about it in Thursday’s paper. Nick was convinced that waiting until he was 17 to drive was a good idea. Anyway, here are the pictures of our aquarium visit for you to enjoy.

w-tomaterfrog.jpg

Doesn’t this guy look like he’s kissing the glass?

 w-ambullfrog.jpg

My, what big eyes you have!

w-bluefish.jpg

w-bluejelly.jpg

w-crabby.jpg

w-goldfish.jpg

w-jaws.jpg

w_yellowfish.jpg 

 

~ by photobella on 1 April, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
