Photo of the Day

 gravesweb.jpg

It was warm and sunny so Nick and I took a walk to start out our day. I grabbed the film camera and a couple of lenses and Nick took the digital camera and off we went. We walked through the cemetery that borders the backside of our property and out the back road. We weren’t in a hurry. A picture here and a picture there and a leisurely pace. I didn’t work on anything in particular,  just still trying to get used to juggling lenses after using a camera with a convenient zoom/macro lens built right in. 

lion2web.jpg

This lion guards the driveway to someone’s house along our walk.

mirrorsweb.jpg

I thought the view of the surrounding street in these mirrors was interesting enough to take a picture. It reminds me of bug eyes.

oldhouseweb.jpg 

My neighborhood is full of interesting, old houses. I love this one and wish I could see the inside some day. 

~ by photobella on 26 March, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
