Photo of the Day

 waterfall7web.jpg

I spent the day doing things that didn’t really involve much photography or even leave much time for it. So this afternoon after all the errands were done, I drove down to the library to return a movie and then I walked over to take some pictures of a lovely waterfall just across the street. No film this time, just my digital camera for today. I felt like I needed the instant gratification of digital. 

waterfall8web.jpg 

It isn’t the waterfall we hiked to see the other day, but it’s pretty and I don’t have to walk a half mile or climb to get to it. But it satisfied my desire to take some slow shutter speed shots of the water. I couldn’t manage to get the camera to do what I would like it to with really long exposures but I took a bunch at 1/15 sec and I like the way they look. I hope you do too. 

waterfall10web.jpgwaterfall2web.jpg 

~ by photobella on 21 March, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
